Accepting CEYIFF’s invitation,CINE STAR Foundation unanimously decided to host this prestigious event in Colombo with the support of its Board of Directors and senior artists. Accordingly, this film awards event will be held on February 10, 2023 It was held at the Navaloka Hospital Auditorium in Colombo. The Newspaper won Best Film at the inaugural CEYIFF Film Awards and Jayantha Chandrasiri won Best Director and Best Screenplay for Karasarbha. Best Actor went to Sarath Kothalavala for The Newspaper and Niranjani Shanmugaraja for Best Actress and Best Supporting Actor for Tsunami. Read more.