We believe Art is universal language and Spiritual and When you embrace it gives you a peace of mind. Art requires creativity, and creativity drives world-leading economies. Cinema is a perfect key to Art, which gathers different talents and required constance changes which takes us to innovations.

Our Jury

President of the Jury /Judges

Marc Gareton

Marc Gareton was previously Executive Vice President of International Productions at Warner Bros. where he spent 26 years around the world serving in diverse Management roles. With postings in Paris, Sydney, London, and Los Angeles, Marc managed Marketing and Distribution teams in all international territories with P&L responsibilities for Video, Digital, and Games. He greenlit over 250 films and TV series in 12 international markets, bringing non-English language premium content to global audiences.

In collaboration with Tencent, Marc designed, built, and developed China’s largest SVOD platform with over 130m domestic subscribers. He also originated Warner Japan’s foray into Anime local production.

As a Trustee on the board of LILA – Los Angeles International School, Marc participated in the expansion of the program within its community. He still serves on the Board of Tierra’s Angels, a Los Angeles-based charity supporting unprivileged children.

Marc has a master’s in business administration from NEOMA (Reims, France) Business School and attended Stanford’s “Leading Change and Organizational Renewal” program.

Douglas Montgomery

Douglas founded Global Connects in 2021 and serves as its CEO. He has been quoted in both Bloomberg and Nikkei, in which he shared his thoughts on foreign content potential in the United States and presented this topic at the 2022 NAB show in Las Vegas. Montgomery is featured in the 2021 Global TV Demand Awards speaking with the Most-In-Demand TV Show winner, Attack on Titan. A 20-year veteran of the media and retail space, Douglas spent more than 16 years with Warner Bros., most recently as Vice President of Category Management. Douglas is Chairman Emeritus of the 113-year-old Japan America Society of Southern California, a 501c3, building and maintaining relationships between the U.S. and Japan. He is also the founder and executive producer of “Global Stage Hollywood”, a 3-day film festival in Hollywood celebrating diverse artists from around the world. He also produced and curated the third annual Taiwan Biennial Film Festival in the fall of 2021 which featured local Taiwan Hit “Man in Love” to a sold-out live performance in Hollywood.

Carlos Sanchez

Carlos Sanchez serves as Senior Vice President, Global content sales at A&E Networks. In his role, Carlos is responsible for driving the growth of the company’s digital content business, securing licensing agreements for A+E Networks’ library of scripted and non-scripted programming to SVOD and AVOD platforms. His team will also be responsible for identifying new opportunities to maximize revenue and profitability for A+E’s content via emerging technologies and delivery systems including FAST Channels, as well as establishing and enhancing relationships with domestic and global digital distribution partners with the intention of extending A+E’s brands and products outside of the US market. Sanchez comes to A+E Networks after serving as VP of global distribution and co-productions at Legendary Television, where he was responsible for distributing Legendary Television’s content to premium video platforms around the world as well as identifying international co-production opportunities with local partners and platforms. Prior to Legendary, he served in various distribution and marketing roles at Warner Bros.

Oscar Gutierrez

Oscar Gutierrez considers graduating with honors from San Marcos High School Majors Program in Arts and Media. He received three national awards from the Journalism Association of Community Colleges (J.A.C.C.) for his work in Broadcast Journalism at the School of Media Arts, Santa Barbara City College.

Oscar received honors for Film Department had to offer, along with UCLA’s Best Documentary award for his senior film project.

In Oscars’ 17-year career he has worked for some of the nation’s top educational institutions like SBCC and UCSB in the fields of Journalism and Videography as well as conglomerates such as ABC, Warner Brothers, and Univision.

His work has been nominated and awarded over 30 times for national and regional awards in the fields of Journalism, Film, and Television.

Oscar is the first millennial elected to the Santa Barbara City Council and he serves his community as a city councilman.

Isabelle Carpentier

Isabelle has founded Radiant Content in Los Angeles to develop and produce TV series & movies and advise production companies, distributors, and streaming platforms including France Channel, the #1 streaming service dedicated to French movies and TV shows in the US. Previously, Isabelle was COO of France Televisions Distribution, the international distribution arm of the #1 French broadcasting group, and Deputy Director of Media & Entertainment at HSBC bank.

Shanshan Sun

Shanshan is an independent producer who graduated from the American Film Institute Conservatory, with a master’s degree in Film Producing. She has produced and directed over 30 shorts and TV programs. She wants to become a filmmaker who can promote the diversity of talents and cultures through film. Her goal as a filmmaker is to send positive messages to the world and inspire people to pursue a better life.

Claude Gagnon

“Advisor and Investor in Technology for Media and Entertainment, Los Angeles.

Formerly the President of Technicolor Creative Services, Claude has worked for over 30 years in markets throughout the world, overseeing the opening and acquisition of facilities in London, China, Italy, Spain and France, among many others”

Santa Barbara, California, USA

Contact Us Here

Ceylon Film Lanka is located in Santa Barbara, California and you can contact us here:

Our Sponsors